Skip to content ↓

Supporting Children in Kent with Special Educational Needs and Disability

Vision Impairment Team

North Kent Team — Sevenoaks, Dartford and Gravesham Districts

Andy Taylor
VI Specialist Teacher ataylor@valence.kent.sch.uk 07920 526575
Shelley Robinson
VI Specialist Teacher shelleyrobinson@valence.kent.sch.uk 07925 892817
Tom Lloyd
VI Specialist Teacher tlloyd@valence.kent.sch.uk 07738 858582
Leigh Jeffery
Early Years VI Play Specialist ljeffery@valence.kent.sch.uk      07917 224233  

East Kent Team — Swale, Canterbury and Thanet Districts

Karen Martin
Area Co-Ordinator East Kent and VI Specialist Teacher kmartin@valence.kent.sch.uk 07827 361247
Janis Wigg
VI Specialist Teacher jwigg@valence.kent.sch.uk        07540 801014
Angela Dixon
Undertaking the Mandatory Qualification for VI Specialist Teacher adixon@valence.kent.sch.uk 07925 892828
Jodie Bishop
VI Technology Support Specialist jbishop@valence.kent.sch.uk    07702 513402
Faye Holdford
Early Years VI Play Specialist fholdford@valence.kent.sch.uk 07825 013383    

South Kent Team — Dover, Folkestone & Hythe and Ashford Districts

Jennie Russell
VI Co-Ordinator and VI Specialist Teacher jrussell@valence.kent.sch.uk 07795 151364
Lucy Steere
VI Specialist Teacher lsteere@valence.kent.sch.uk        07920 780608
Samantha Wright
VI Specialist Teacher swright@valence.kent.sch.uk 07710 026025
Catrin Cheesman
Early Years VI Play Specialist ccheesman@valence.kent.sch.uk 07917 224234
Carolyn Lewis
Business Support Officer - VI and MSI clewis@valence.kent.sch.uk 07540 674916    

West Kent Team — Maidstone, Tonbridge & Malling and Tunbridge Wells Districts

Lisa Bell
VI Co-Ordinator, Area Co-Ordinator West Kent and VI Specialist Teacher lbell@valence.kent.sch.uk      07917 224205
Debbie Brady
VI Tech Support Specialist dbrady@valence.kent.sch.uk            07919 535655
Karen McCormack
VI Specialist Teacher kmccormack@valence.kent.sch.uk 07740 183853
Tiffany Jenkinson
Undertaking the Mandatory Qualification for VI Specialist Teacher tjenkinson@valence.kent.sch.uk    07485 377197